The affairs of the Council are managed by a Geverning Body called Board of Governers. The Board consist of 51 members besides the Chairman. The Board is tripartite in nature with members from Government, Employers Organizations and Trade Union Organizations.

Director General

The Director General is the Chief Executive of NSC and Secretary to the Board of Governors.

Dr. Lalit R Gabhane, Director General, NSC

The Board comprising:

  • Immediate Past Chairman
  • 16 members, nominated by the Govt. of India  (8 representing the Central Organisations of Employers and 8 representing the Central Organisations of Workers)
  • 32 members elected by the General Body of NSC
  • 2 experts nominated by the Board