LIST OF MEMBERS, BOARD OF GOVERNORS OF NATIONAL SAFETY COUNCIL (NSC) (As on 18.1.2025)

Chairman

Immediate Past Chairman

(To be nominated by Govt. of India)

1. Shri S.N. Subrahmanyan

Chairman & Managing Director, Larsen & Toubro Ltd., Mumbai

Vice-Chairmen of NSC - Elected by the Board of Governors

2. Shri Arvind R. Doshi

Vice-Chairman, NSC & Past Chairman, PAE Ltd., Mumbai

3. Shri G.K. Srivastav

Vice-Chairman, NSC & Member, National General Council of Centre of Indian Trade Union (CITU), Paschim Bhardaman Dist., W.B.

Ex-Officio Member

4. The Joint Secretary

In-charge ISH Divn., Ministry of Labour & Employment, Government of India, New Delhi

Director General & Secretary to the Board

Dr. Lalit R. Gabhane

Director General, National Safety Council, 98-A Sector 15 CBD Belapur, Navi Mumbai – 400 614

NOMINATED MEMBERS

(Continuing as resolved in 190th meeting of Board of Governors held on 17.1.2025)

I. Central Organisations of Employers'

(2) Shri Arvind R Doshi

Past President – EFI & Past Chairman and MD PAE Limited, Mumbai

II. Central Organisations of Workers'

(3) Shri G.K. Srivastav

Vice-Chairman, NSC & Member, National General Council of Centre of Indian Trade Union (CITU), Paschim Bhardaman, W.B.

5. Shri Atul Sobti

Director General, Standing Conference of Public Enterprises, New Delhi

12. Shri Krishna Pratap Singh

Vice President, Bharatiya Mazdoor Sangh (BMS), Bhopal

6. Shri Veerendra Kumar Singh

Zonal Vice President (North), All India Manufacturers' Organisation (AIMO), New Delhi

13. Shri H. Mahadevan

Working President, All India Trade Union Congress (AITUC), Bangalore, Karnataka

7. Shri Ladli Prasad Gupta

Executive Member, Laghu Udyog Bharati, Kanpur, U.P.

14. Shri Mukesh Galav

General Secretary, Hind Mazdoor Sabha (HMS), Rajasthan State Council, Kota

8. Ms. Harpreet Kaur

Member, CII National Comm. on Indl. Relations & Sr. Vice President – P&A, Godrej & Boyce Mfg. Co. Ltd., Mumbai

15. Shri Yagya Narayan Singh

National Secretary, Bharatiya Mazdoor Sangh (BMS), Rewa, M.P.

9. Shri Vivek Bichave

Vice President (GS&OR), Reliance Industries Ltd., Navi Mumbai, Maharashtra

10. Shri Shubh Ratna

General Manager – Tech & HR, Standing Conference of Public Enterprises (SCOPE), New Delhi

11. Shri Manish Kumar

Member – EFI & Head - Human Resources, Tata International Ltd., Mumbai

ELECTED MEMBERS

16. Shri Ashok A. Raichur

Ghatkopar, Mumbai

17. Shri Naizu A.V.

General Manager (HSE), Bharat Petroleum Corp. Ltd., Mumbai

18. Dr. S. Jaya Swamy

MD, Smith & Kenner Pharmaceuticals Pvt. Ltd., Hyderabad, Telangana

19. Shri Avdhesh Kumar Pandey

Dy. General Manager (F&S) and Chief Safety Officer Indian Farmers Fertiliser Co-operative Ltd, Bareilly, U.P.

20. Dr. Krishna Nirmalya Sen

Head EHS, L&T Construction, Minerals & Metals SBG Larsen & Toubro Ltd.. Kolkata

21. Shri M.B. Vijay Kumar Yadav

Additional General Secretary, Telangana Multiple Contract Workers Union, Telangana

22. Shri Sudhakar Pantula

CEO, Prospecta Technologies (I) Pvt. Ltd., Visakhapatnam, A.P.

23. Dr. Sarvesh Kumar Mishra

Indian Institute of Technology, Kanpur, U.P.

24. Shri V. Rajasekaran

President & Unit Head, Jindal Saw Ltd., Gujarat

25. Shri Piyush B. Jain

Director, Safety Professionals Federation, Mumbai

CO-OPTED MEMBERS

26. Prof. Kalyan Chakravarti

Managing Director, Kabirama Mgt. Consultancy Pvt. Ltd., Pune

27. Shri Sanjay P. Londhe

Director & CEO, Ashoka Buildcon Ltd., Nashik, M.S.

28. Dr. S.P. Garq

Former Executive Director, GAIL, Greater Noida, U.P.

29. Dr. Arvind Bodhankar

Chief Sustainability Officer, ArcelorMittal Nippon Steel India, Navi Mumbai

30. Dr. Shyam Pingle

Adjunct Professor & Sr. OH Specialist, Indian Institute of Public Health, Navi Mumbai

31. Shri Ajay Dixit

Executive Director – Chief HSE, Oil and Natural Gas Corporation, New Delhi

32. Shri Vijay Goel

Executive Director and HOD of CC-Safety, National Thermal Power Corporation Ltd., NOIDA, U.P.

33. Shri Anil G. Verma

Executive Director & CEO, Godrej & Boyce Mfg. Co. Ltd., Mumbai

34. Shri Pankaj Singh

Head -Safety for cement business, Adani Group, Gujarat

35. Dr. T. Rajgopal

Independent Director, HDFC ERGO General Insurance Co. Ltd.. Mumbai

36. Shri Babulal B. Todi

Director, Todi Rubber Industries Pvt. Ltd., Mumbai

37. Dr. Shankar Murthy

Dean Academics, Indian Institute of Management Mumbai (IIMM), Mumbai

38. Shri S.K. Bajpai

Executive Director (H,S&E) and Head – Marketing Division Indian Oil Corporation Ltd., Mumbai

PERMANENT INVITEES

1. The Director General

Bureau of Indian Standards, New Delhi

The Deputy Director General

Bureau of Indian Standards, (WR), Mumbai

2. The Regional Director

National Productivity Council, Mumbai

3. The Addl. Commissioner

ESI Corporation, Regional Office, Mumbai

LIST OF CHAIRMEN OF THE CHAPTERS

1 Shri Jayant Balan

Chairman,

National Safety Council - Gujarat Chapter Mahatma Gandhi Labour Institute Drive-in-Road, Memnagar

Ahmedabad - 380 052

3 Shri P. Pramod

Chairman

National Safety Council – Kerala Chapter & Director of Factories and Boilers Suraksha Bhavwan, Near A J. Hall, Kumarapuram,

Trivandrum - 695 011

Kerala

5 Shri S.R. Suryawanshi

Chairman

National Safety Council - Odisha Chapter & Executive Director (Works)

SAIL, RSP, Sector 19, Rourkela – 769 005

District Sundargarh

Odisha

7 Shri R.C. Jindal

Chairman

National Safety Council - Rajasthan Chapter, 337, Arvind Marg, Gayatri Nagar-A, Maharani Farm, Durga pura, Tonk Road, Jaipur

Rajasthan - 302 018

9 Thiru. S. Ananth

Chairman

National Safety Council – Tamil Nadu Chapter & Director

Director of Industrial Safety and Health (FAC), Govt. of Tamil Nadu

No.47/1, SIDCO Industrial Estate, (Near Metro Water Roundtana), Opp. To HDFC Life, Guindy, Chennai – 600 032

Tamil Nadu

11 Shri Arvind Nagyan

Chairman

National Safety Council-Uttarakhand Chapter & Dy. Director of Factories & Boilers, Govt. of Uttarakhand, Labour Commissioner's Office

Shram Bhawan, Nainital Road Haldwani – 263 139, Dist. Nainital,

Uttarakhand

2 Shri Srinivas K.

Chairman

National Safety Council - Karnataka Chapter No. 133/3, 5th Cross Horamavu Main Road

Bengaluru – 560 043

4 Shri Arvind R. Doshi

Chairman

National Safety Council - Maharashtra Chapter & Chairman & Managing Director Premier Auto Electricals Ltd.
Dadarkar Compound (Opp. Film Centre) 69, Tardeo Road

Mumbai - 400 034

6 Shri D.S. Bains, I.A.S.

Chairman,

National Safety Council - North Zone Chapter House No. 84, Sector- 2,

Chandigarh - 160 001

8 Shri Raja Gopala Rao

Chairman

NSC – Telangana Chapter & Director of Factories Govt. of Telangana

5th floor, B-Block, BRKR Bhavan,

Tank Bund Road,

Hyderabad - 500 063

Telangana

10 Shri Goutam Ray

Chairman

National Safety Council-West Bengal Chapter & Executive Director

CESC Ltd. CESC House, Chowringhee Square Kolkata – 700 001

West Bengal

12 Shri Rakesh Kumar Singh

Chairman

National Safety Council -

Uttar Pradesh Chapter & Director of Factories UP, 7, Jawahar Nagar Road, Kandhari,

Agra,

Uttar Pradesh