Managed by a tripartite 51-member Board of Governors headed by the Chairman, nominated by the Government of India.





Satish Reddy



The Director General, the Chief Executive of NSC and Secretary to the Board of Governors, appointed by the Government of India on the recommendation of the Board.

DG new pp

Director General
V.B. Sant

The Board comprising:

  • Immediate Past Chairman
  • 16 members,nominated by the GOI ( 8 representing the Central Organisations of Employers and 
  • 8 representing the Central Organisations of Workers)
  • 32 members elected by the General Body of NSC
  • 2 experts nominated by the Board.


Click for the list of Board of Governors of National Safety Council

Last Updated on Tuesday, 02 May 2017 15:30
NSC launches new Elearning course on “Electrical Safety”